Home > Elections > 2010 Burton Constituency results

2010 Burton Constituency results

Coronavirus: Elections

The Police and Crime Commissioner Elections due to take place on Thursday 7th May 2020 has been postponed until Thursday 6th May 2021.

Other ESBC services affected by Coronavirus

Election Date: May 6th, 2010

Electorate: 74, 874

Ballot Papers Issued: 49,932

Rejected Ballot Papers: 109

Turnout: 66.69%

Candidate's Name Party Votes Percentage of Electorate Elected?
Andrew James Griffiths Conservative 22,188 29.63% Yes
Alan Hewitt British National Party 2,409 3.21% No
Philip Alan Lancaster UK Independence Party 1,451 1.93% No
Michael Joseph Rodgers Liberal Democrat 7,891 10.53% No
Ruth Lauren Smeeth The Labour Party 15,884 21.21% No

Duly Elected:

Andrew James Griffiths - Conservative