EAST STAFFORDSHIRE BOROUGH COUNCIL

LICENSING COMMITTEE

Minutes of the Meeting of the Licensing Committee held in the Main Hall at the Town Hall, Burton upon Trent on Tuesday 6th July 2021.

Present:

Councillors S Gaskin (Chairman), Mrs P Ackroyd, G Allen, R Faulkner, D Fletcher, M Fitzpatrick, R. Grosvenor, H. Hall, Mrs J Jones, Ms A Legg, S Sankey, C Sylvester and Mrs B. Toon.

An apology for absence was received from Councillor C Wileman.

Officers Present:

Mrs A Wakefield (Solicitor and Monitoring Officer), Mrs M Woolley (Enforcement Manager) and the Senior Democratic Services Officer.

54/21 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest at the commencement of the meeting.

55/21 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIR

Councillor C Sylvester was appointed vice-chairman for the ensuing year.

56/21 URGENT BUSINESS

There was no urgent business brought forward to the meeting under Rule 12.

57/21 MINUTES

The Minutes of the Meeting held on 8th June 2021 were approved and signed as a correct record.

58/21 MEMBERSHIP OF THE LICENSING GENERAL SUB COMMITTEE

Resolved:

That Councillors H Hall, Ms A Legg, S Sankey and C Sylvester be appointed to the Licensing General Sub-Committee.

Voting concerning the above decision was as follows:

Those voting for the motions	Those voting against	Those abstaining
Councillor Mrs P Ackroyd		Councillor S Sankey
Councillor G Allen		
Councillor R Faulkner		
Councillor D Fletcher		
Councillor M Fitzpatrick		

Councillor S Gaskin	
Councillor R Grosvenor	
Councillor H Hall	
Councillor Mrs J Jones	
Councillor Ms A Legg	
Councillor C Sylvester	
Councillor Mrs B Toon	

59/21 MEMBERSHIP OF THE LICENSING ACT SUB COMMITTEE

• Resolved:

That the Licensing Act Sub Committee be constituted of three Members from the Licensing Committee from time to time.

Voting concerning the above decision was as follows:

Those voting for the motions	Those voting against	Those abstaining
Councillor Mrs P Ackroyd		
Councillor G Allen		
Councillor R Faulkner		
Councillor D Fletcher		
Councillor M Fitzpatrick		
Councillor S Gaskin		
Councillor R Grosvenor		
Councillor H Hall		
Councillor Mrs J Jones		
Councillor Ms A Legg		
Councillor S Sankey		
Councillor C Sylvester		
Councillor Mrs B Toon		

60/21 MEMBERSHIP OF THE GAMBLING ACT SUB COMMITTEE

• Resolved:

That the Gambling Act Sub Committee be constituted of three Members from the Licensing Committee from time to time.

Voting concerning the above decision was as follows:

Those voting for the motions	Those voting against	Those abstaining
Councillor Mrs P Ackroyd		

Councillor G Allen	
Councillor R Faulkner	
Councillor D Fletcher	
Councillor M Fitzpatrick	
Councillor S Gaskin	
Councillor R Grosvenor	
Councillor H Hall	
Councillor Mrs J Jones	
Councillor Ms A Legg	
Councillor S Sankey	
Councillor C Sylvester	
Councillor Mrs B Toon	

Chairman