EAST STAFFORDSHIRE BOROUGH COUNCIL

Minutes of a Meeting of the Cabinet held in the Coltman VC Room, Town Hall, Burton upon Trent on Monday 15th July 2019.

Present:

Councillors D Goodfellow (Chairman), G Allen, E W R Barker and R A Faulkner.

Officers Present:

The Chief Executive, the Heads of Service (Sal Khan and Mark Rizk), the Monitoring Officer, the Deputy Monitoring Officer, the Housing Options Manager and the Senior Democratic Services Officer.

An apology for absence was received from Councillor B G Peters.

PART II

07/19 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

There were no declarations of interest at the commencement of the meeting.

08/19 **MINUTES**

Resolved:

That the minutes of the meeting held on 17th June 2019 be approved and signed as a correct record.

Voting concerning the above decision was as follows:

Those voting for the motion	Those voting against	Those abstaining
Councillor G Allen		
Councillor E Barker		
Councillor R Faulkner		
Councillor D Goodfellow		

09/19 **URGENT BUSINESS**

There was no urgent business submitted to the meeting pursuant to Rule 12.

10/19 **FORWARD PLAN**

The Forward Plan for the period 1st July to 31st October 2019 was submitted for information.

NOTED.

11/19 OPTIONS FOR CONTINUING OUTREACH SERVICES FOR ROUGH SLEEPERS

The report of the Head of Service (Sal Khan) on the detailed business case for the continuation of a Rough Sleepers Outreach Service (RSOS), utilising S106 commuted sums that had been collected to alleviate housing need was considered.

Cabinet noted that the Council had secured 12 months funding from the Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government (MHCLG) to augment the RSOS with a 'Navigator' service which will do more intense detailed work with rough sleepers who are resistant change or are otherwise entrenched.

The reasons for making the decision below were set out in the report.

Resolved:

That the Rough Sleeper Outreach Service be continued for a further 3 years at the current level of provision.

Voting concerning the above decision was as follows:

Those voting for the motion	Those voting against	Those abstaining
Councillor G Allen		
Councillor E Barker		
Councillor R Faulkner		
Councillor D Goodfellow		

Chairman