Uttoxeter Gymnastics

Gymnastics Waiting List Enquiry Form

Uttoxeter Leisure Centre Gymnastics provides opportunities for young people age four years upwards to receive the very best coaching in gymnastics. All coaching is by qualified coaches and ESBC coaching assistants who are trained and have been screened for their suitability for working with young people.

Gymnastics classes for boys and girls provide a structured development programme with the emphasis on the enjoyment of gymnastics and learning. Children can develop balance, co-ordination, spatial awareness, stamina and flexibility whilst working on the pieces of equipment which include the balance beam, floor and vault.

All classes follow the British Gymnastics Proficiency Awards Programme. These classes also provide a good foundation for any sports that children may do now or in future with a view to encourage and promote gymnastics for general fitness, health and well-being.

We are striving to provide a high quality and welcoming environment for young participants in the sport.

Class placement is at the discretion of the coaching staff. The age of your child will act as a guide only.

Tasters / Assessment Sessions

Taster and assessment sessions take place during school holidays and enable children to experience a gymnastics lesson and be assessed ready for when class places become available. Children already on the waiting list will automatically be sent details about taster and assessment sessions.

Taster Session Enrolment Form

Timetable

Day/Time Level
Monday 4:00pm-5:00pm Beginners
Monday 5:00pm-6:00pm Beginners
Wednesday 4:00pm-5:00pm Beginners
Wednesday 5:00pm-6:30pm Intermediate
Thursday 5:00pm-6:30pm Intermediate Plus           

Current Course Dates

Course Start Date Course End Date Holiday Period Rebooking Week
Monday 10th April 2017 Sunday 9th July 2017 Friday 14th April - Thursday 20th April 2017 Week 9:

Monday 19th June - Sunday 25th June 2017

Next Course Dates

Course Start Date Course End Date Holiday Period Rebooking Week
Monday 24th July 2017 Sunday 22nd October 2017 Monday 7th August - Sunday 3rd September 2017 Week 9:

Monday 2nd October - Sunday 9th October 2017