## EAST STAFFORDSHIRE BOROUGH COUNCIL

Minutes of an Extraordinary Meeting of East Staffordshire Borough Council held in the Council Chamber at the Town Hall, Burton upon Trent on Wednesday 7<sup>th</sup> November 2018

#### Present:

Councillor C Smith (Mayor) in the Chair

Councillors S Andjelkovic Mrs J F Jessel

E W R Barker A Johnson M J Bowering R Johnston K J Builth C B Jones A A Chaudhry Mrs J Jones R J Clarke Mrs J A Killoran M Fitzpatrick D C Leese D F Fletcher Ms A J Legg D Florence-Jukes S McGarry S McKiernan D Goodfellow

Mrs V Gould L G Milner
R G W Grosvenor B G Peters
G Hall Mrs L Shelton
H Hall P Walker

P Hudson C V Whittaker

S A Hussain C Wileman (Deputy Mayor)

#### Officers Present:

The Heads of Service (Mark Rizk and Sal Khan), the Monitoring Officer, the Deputy Monitoring Officer, the Programmes and Transformation Team Leader (James Abbott), the Indoor Facilities and Sports Manager (Simon Morgan), the Interim Enterprise Team Leader (Thomas Deery), the SSC Manager (HR, OD and Payments) (Linda McDonald), the Chief Accountant (Lisa Turner), the Senior Solicitor (Linda Durham) and the Principal Democratic Services Officer.

#### Also Present:

Lisa Forsyth, Director (Max Associates).

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Mrs P L Ackroyd, G Allen, R A Faulkner, S P Gaskin, G E Marjoram and Mrs B Toon.

## 248/18 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

There were no declarations of interest at the commencement of the meeting.

# 249/18 **URGENT BUSINESS**

There was no urgent business for consideration at the meeting.

## 250/18 **EXCLUSION OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC**

## Resolved:

That, in accordance with Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972 the press and public be excluded from the remainder of the Meeting as it was likely, in view of the nature of the business to be transacted or the nature of the proceedings, that there would be disclosed exempt information as defined in the paragraph of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Act.

Voting concerning the above decision was as follows:

THOSE VOTING FOR THE MOTION	THOSE VOTING AGAINST	THOSE ABSTAINING
Councillor E W R Barker	Councillor S Andjelkovic	
Councillor M J Bowering	Councillor K J Builth	
Councillor D Goodfellow	Councillor A A Chaudhry	
Councillor Mrs V Gould	Councillor R J Clarke	
Councillor R G W Grosvenor	Councillor M T Fitzpatrick	
Councillor G Hall	Councillor D F Fletcher	
Councillor P Hudson	Councillor D Florence-Jukes	
Councillor Mrs J F Jessel	Councillor H Hall	
Councillor A Johnson	Councillor S A Hussain	
Councillor Mrs J Jones	Councillor R A Johnston	
Councillor Mrs J A Killoran	Councillor C B Jones	
Councillor D C Leese	Councillor Ms A J Legg	
Councillor S McGarry	Councillor S McKiernan	
Councillor L G Milner	Councillor P Walker	
Councillor B G Peters		
Councillor Mrs L Shelton		
Councillor C Smith		
Councillor C V Whittaker		
Councillor C Wileman		