#### EAST STAFFORDSHIRE BOROUGH COUNCIL

## LICENSING COMMITTEE

Minutes of the Meeting of the Licensing Committee held in the Dove Room at the Town Hall, Burton upon Trent on 6<sup>th</sup> June 2017.

#### Present:

Councillors R. Clarke (in the Chair for this meeting only), E Barker, R Johnston, Mrs S McKiernan, L Milner, Mrs B Toon and C Wileman.

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Mrs P L Ackroyd, D F Fletcher, S Gaskin, Mrs J Jones, D C Leese, Ms A Legg, B G Peters and C Smith.

#### Officers Present:

Mrs A Wakefield (Solicitor and Monitoring Officer), Miss S Bradley (Acting Enforcement Team Leader) and the Senior Democratic Services Officer.

## 44/17 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

There were no declarations of interest at the commencement of the meeting.

# 45/17 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

Councillor L Milner was appointed vice-chairman for the ensuing year.

### 46/17 **URGENT BUSINESS**

There was no urgent business brought forward to the meeting under Rule 12.

### **47/17 MINUTES**

The Minutes of the Meeting held on 4<sup>th</sup> April 2017 were approved and signed as a correct record.

### 48/17 MEMBERSHIP OF THE LICENSING GENERAL SUB COMMITTEE

# Resolved:

That Councillors P L Ackroyd, Ms A Legg, Mrs S McKiernan, B P Peters, C Smith and Mrs B Toon be appointed to the Licensing General Sub-Committee.

Voting concerning the above decision was as follows:

Those voting for the motions	Those voting against	Those abstaining
Councillor E Barker		
Councillor R Clarke		
Councillor R Johnston		
Councillor Mrs S McKiernan		
Councillor L Milner		

Councillor Mrs B Toon	
Councillor C Wileman	

# 49/17 MEMBERSHIP OF THE LICENSING ACT SUB COMMITTEE

### • Resolved:

That the Licensing Act Sub Committee be constituted of three Members from the Licensing Committee from time to time.

Voting concerning the above decision was as follows:

Those voting for the motions	Those voting against	Those abstaining
Councillor E Barker		
Councillor R Clarke		
Councillor R Johnston		
Councillor Mrs S McKiernan		
Councillor L Milner		
Councillor Mrs B Toon		
Councillor C Wileman		

# 50/17 MEMBERSHIP OF THE GAMBLING ACT SUB COMMITTEE

#### Resolved:

That the Gambling Act Sub Committee be constituted of three Members from the Licensing Committee from time to time.

Voting concerning the above decision was as follows:

Those voting for the motions	Those voting against	Those abstaining
Councillor E Barker		
Councillor R Clarke		
Councillor R Johnston		
Councillor Mrs S McKiernan		
Councillor L Milner		
Councillor Mrs B Toon		
Councillor C Wileman		