EAST STAFFORDSHIRE BOROUGH COUNCIL

LICENSING COMMITTEE

Minutes of the Meeting of the Licensing Committee held in the Coltman VC Room at the Town Hall, Burton upon Trent on 5th November 2019.

Present:

Councillors S Gaskin (Chairman), S Andjelkovic, Mrs B Ashcroft, R Faulkner, H Hall, Mrs S McGarry, C Sylvester and Mrs B Toon.

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors P L Ackroyd, G Allen, D F Fletcher and Ms A Legg.

Officers Present:

Mark Rizk (Head of Service), Mrs A Wakefield (Solicitor and Monitoring Officer), Mrs M Wooley (Licensing and Enforcement Manager) Mrs H Farman-McKenna (Licensing Officer) and Mrs M Henchcliffe (Senior Democratic Services Officer).

17/19 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

There were no declarations of interest at the commencement of the meeting.

18/19 **URGENT BUSINESS**

There was no urgent business brought forward to the meeting under Rule 12.

19/19 **MINUTES**

The Minutes of the Meeting held on 3rd September 2019 were approved and signed as a correct record.

20/19 **REVIEW OF THE LICENSING ACT POLICY**

Members received a short presentation from the Licensing and Enforcement Manager regarding the Review of Statement of Licensing Policy 2020 – 2025 including a review of the Cumulative Impact Policy.

Members were requested to consider the approval of the revised draft Statement of Licensing Policy 2020 – 2025 as suitable to go out to consultation, along with the revision of the authority's Cumulative Impact Policy (which forms part of the Statement of Licensing Policy 2020-2025), as part of that consultation process.

Resolved:

- 1. Members considered that the proposed amendments to the Council's Statement of Licensing Policy 2020 2025 was suitable to go out to consultation.
- 2. Members approved the Statement of Licensing Policy and the associated review of the Cumulative Impact Policy to become part of a public consultation exercise concluding on 17th December 2019.

Voting concerning the above decision was as follows:

Those voting for the motions	Those voting against	Those abstaining
Councillor S Andjelkovic		
Councillor Mrs B Ashcroft		
Councillor R Faulkner		
Councillor S Gaskin		
Councillor H Hall		
Councillor S McGarry		
Councillor C Sylvester		
Councillor Mrs B Toon		

Chairman