

CHIEF EXECUTIVE

ANDY O'BRIEN BA (Hons), MBA

Email: andy.o'brien@eaststaffsbc.gov.uk

TOWN HALL BURTON UPON TRENT DE14 2EB

Telephone: 01283 508000 www.eaststaffsbc.gov.uk

AGENDA for a MEETING OF THE LICENSING COMMITTEE Tuesday 6th June 2017 at 10.00 am in the Dove Room, Town Hall, Burton upon Trent

Contact Officer: Monica Henchcliffe

| | | Membership |
|-----|-------------|--|
| То: | Councillors | B G Peters (Chairman) Mrs P L Ackroyd E Barker R J Clarke D F Fletcher S Gaskin R Johnston Mrs J Jones D C Leese Ms A Legg Mrs S McKiernan L Milner C Smith Mrs B Toon C Wileman |

PUBLIC ACCESS TO INFORMATION

Members of the Public may attend this Meeting and are also entitled to see the background papers to any report which is not likely to be considered in private. Copies of the public Agenda, background papers, and reports will also be supplied on payment of a copying charge.

Please contact Monica Henchcliffe ((01283) 508608) E-mail: monica.henchcliffe@eaststaffsbc.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available to download from the Council's website, www.eaststaffsbc.gov.uk



MEETING OF THE LICENSING COMMITTEE

OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

To be held on Tuesday 6th June 2017 at 10.00 am in the Dove Room, Town Hall, Burton upon Trent

AGENDA

| | Item | Presenter | Reference |
|----|--|-----------------------|-------------|
| 1. | Apologies for Absence | Monica Henchcliffe | Oral |
| 2. | Declarations of Interest | All | Oral |
| 3. | Appointment of Vice-Chairman | Chairman | Oral |
| 4. | To consider any Urgent Business brought forward to the meeting under Rule 12 | Chairman | Oral |
| 5. | Minutes of the previous meeting held on 4 th April 2017 | Chairman | Enclosure 1 |
| 6. | Membership of the General Licensing Sub Committee | Chairman | Oral |
| 7. | Membership of the Licensing Act Sub Committee | Chairman | Oral |
| 8. | Membership of the Licensing and Gambling Act Sub Committee | Chairman | Oral |

Licensing Committee Members

| Councillor B Peters (Chairman) | | |
|--------------------------------|--|--|
| Councillor Mrs P L Ackroyd | | |
| Councillor E Barker | | |
| Councillor R J Clarke | | |
| Councillor D F Fletcher | | |
| Councillor S Gaskin | | |
| Councillor R A Johnston | | |
| Councillor Mrs J Jones | | |
| Councillor D C Leese | | |
| Councillor Ms A Legg | | |
| Councillor Mrs S McKiernan | | |
| Councillor L Milner | | |
| Councillor C Smith | | |
| Councillor Mrs B Toon | | |
| | | |
| Councillor C Wileman | | |

Licensing General Sub Committee

| Councillor B Peters (Chairman) |
|--------------------------------|
| Councillor Mrs P L Ackroyd |
| Councillor Ms A Legg |
| Councillor S McKiernan |
| Councillor C Smith |
| Councillor Mrs B Toon |

Licensing Act Sub Committee

Any 3 Members from the Licensing Committee

Licensing and Gambling Sub Committee

Any 3 Members from the Licensing Committee