# LICENSING COMMITTEE

Minutes of the Meeting of the Licensing Committee held in the Coltman VC Room at the Town Hall, Burton upon Trent on Tuesday 7<sup>th</sup> June 2022.

### Present:

Councillors C Sylvester (in the absence of the Chairman), Mrs P Ackroyd, M Fitzpatrick, H Hall, Mrs J Jones, Ms A Legg, B G Peters, C Whittaker and C Wileman.

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor S Gaskin and P Walker.

## **Officers Present:**

Mrs S Grant (Solicitor) Mrs M Woolley (Enforcement Manager) and the Senior Democratic Services Officer.

## 79/22 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest at the commencement of the meeting.

## 80/22 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN

Councillor C Sylvester was appointed Vice-Chairman for the ensuing year.

#### 81/22 URGENT BUSINESS

There was no urgent business brought forward to the meeting under Rule 12.

### 82/22 <u>MINUTES</u>

The Minutes of the Meeting held on 8<sup>th</sup> March 2022 were approved and signed as a correct record.

Voting concerning the above decision was as follows:

Those voting for the motions	Those voting against	Those abstaining
Councillor Mrs P Ackroyd		Councillor Mrs J Jones
Councillor M Fitzpatrick		Councillor B Peters
Councillor H Hall		
Councillor Ms A Legg		
Councillor B G Peters		
Councillor C Sylvester		
Councillor C Whittaker		
Councillor C Wileman		
Councillor C Wileman		

## 83/22 MEMBERSHIP OF THE LICENSING GENERAL SUB COMMITTEE

## • Resolved:

That Councillors Mrs P L Ackroyd, H Hall, Ms A Legg, C Sylvester and P Walker be appointed to the Licensing General Sub-Committee.

Voting concerning the above decision was as follows:

Those voting for the motions	Those voting against	Those abstaining
Councillor Mrs P Ackroyd		Councillor M Fitzpatrick
Councillor H Hall		Councillor C Wileman
Mrs J Jones		
Councillor Ms A Legg		
Councillor B G Peters		
Councillor C Sylvester		
Councillor C Whittaker		

## 84/22 MEMBERSHIP OF THE LICENSING ACT SUB COMMITTEE

#### • Resolved:

That the Licensing Act Sub Committee be constituted of three Members from the Licensing Committee from time to time.

Voting concerning the above decision was as follows:

Those voting for the motions	Those voting against	Those abstaining
Councillor Mrs P Ackroyd		Councillor M Fitzpatrick
Councillor H Hall		
Mrs J Jones		
Councillor Ms A Legg		
Councillor B G Peters		
Councillor C Sylvester		
Councillor C Whittaker		
Councillor C Wileman		

# 85/22 MEMBERSHIP OF THE LICENSING ACT SUB COMMITTEE

#### • Resolved:

That the Licensing Act Sub Committee be constituted of three Members from the Licensing Committee from time to time.

Voting concerning the above decision was as follows:

Those voting for the motions	Those voting against	Those abstaining
Councillor Mrs P Ackroyd		
Councillor M Fitzpatrick		
Councillor H Hall		
Mrs J Jones		
Councillor Ms A Legg		
Councillor B G Peters		
Councillor C Sylvester		
Councillor C Whittaker		
Councillor C Wileman		

Chairman