

SAL KHAN CPFA, MSc HEAD OF SERVICE

E-mail: sal.khan@eaststaffsbc.gov.uk

TOWN HALL BURTON UPON TRENT DE14 2EB

Telephone: 01283 508000 www.eaststaffsbc.gov.uk

AGENDA for a MEETING OF THE CABINET Monday 9th May 2022 at 6.30pm in the Coltman VC Room at the Town Hall, Burton upon Trent Contact Officer: Andrea Davies

To: - The Chairman and Members of the Cabinet

Councillors: G Allen (Chairman)

Mrs B Ashcroft

R Faulkner

B G Peters

S Sankey

Other Councillors who are not formal members of Cabinet may attend meetings of Cabinet, except where Exempt Information is likely to be disclosed. If Exempt Information is likely to be disclosed, other Councillors can only attend such meetings if they can demonstrate that their attendance is necessary to perform their duties as a Councillor. If other Councillors do attend, they may ask the Chairman for consent to speak (giving reasons). The Chairman may seek the views of Cabinet before making a decision. If the Chairman gives such consent, the Councillor may take part in the debate when invited to do so by the Chairman (but may not vote).

PUBLIC ACCESS TO INFORMATION

Members of the Public may attend this Meeting. The Agenda is available to download from the Council's website, www.eaststaffsbc.gov.uk. Please note that Council meetings may be recorded unless they are dealing with exempt or confidential information.

Please contact Andrea Davies ((01283) 508306) E-mail: andrea.davies@eaststaffsbc.gov.uk



MEETING OF THE CABINET OPEN TO THE PUBLIC To be held on Monday 9th May 2022 at 6.30pm In the Coltman VC Room at the Town Hall, Burton upon Trent

AGENDA

No.	Item	Presenter	Reference
1.	To receive Apologies for Absence	Monica Henchcliffe	Oral
2.	Declaration(s) of Interest (if any)	All	Oral
3.	To approve, as a correct record, the public minutes of the meeting held on 14 th March 2022	Chairman	Enclosure No 1
4.	To consider any urgent business brought forward to the meeting under Rule 12	Chairman	Oral
5.	Forward Plan	Andy O'Brien	Enclosure No 2 (To follow with the consent of the Chairman)
6.	Selective Licensing Scheme Designation	Mark Rizk	Enclosure No 3